“Curator of Pleasure” and certified sexpert Kit Richardson set to host SE Awards Presentation at ANME on July 11

The leading trade publication for adult retailers will once again celebrate community excellence in the erotic retail industry with its 16th Annual SE Awards at the ANME Founders Show on July 11, 2023.

“STOREROTICA is excited to announce our final nominees for this year’s SE Awards,” says SE’s Marketing & PR Director, Kristofer Kay. “Each brand and storefront represents outstanding achievement within the adult retail community, and we are once again honored to be the publication that recognizes them.”

The full list of 2023 STOREROTICA Award Nominees is included at the end of this release.

The 2023 SE Awards will be hosted by “Curator of Pleasure,” Kit Richardson. Hailing from a far from typical background of musical theater, international human rights and sex education,  Richardson is a certified sexpert and Head of Retail at the Museum of Sex in New York City.

“It is an absolute honor to host the STOREROTICA Awards,” says Richardson. “This industry has mentored me, guided me and supported me. To be able to give recognition to those in this industry that are innovative leaders forging the pathways to pleasure is an immense privilege that I cherish. I look forward to celebrating our incredible industry and all our accomplishments next month.”

“And of course thank you to Kristofer Kay for allowing me to be part of this fantastic celebration and believing that I’m capable of being your host,” Richardson adds. “Let the gown shopping commence!”

For 15 years, the STOREROTICA Awards have revered those in both the brick and mortar storefront, distributing and manufacturing levels. The 16 returning categories honored this year will include mainstays: Pleasure Product Company of the Year, Distributor of the Year, BDSM/Fetish Company of the Year, Boutique Brand of the Year, Lubricant Company of the Year, New Product of the Year, Foreign Manufacturer of the Year,  Brand Ambassador of the Year, and two Retailer of the Year Awards (for independent and chain locations).

Two new categories were introduced in 2022: Businessman and Businesswoman of the Year. Weaving through this year’s awards will also be the announcement of two new inductees to the SE Hall of Fame.

Nominees for the 2023 SE Awards were gathered in part by pre-nomination voting via email ballot to both retailers and vendors. They are also, for all intents and purposes, “reader’s choice” awards, as they are meant to be voted on exclusively by the readers of SE Magazine.

“This new awards process helps us by receiving pre-nom and final voting tallies in almost real-time from a wider field of qualified recipients who work with these products and vendors in an almost daily capacity,” says Kay.

STOREROTICA will be emailing this Final Awards Ballot to all SE readers currently in our database. The ballot will be sent on Monday, June 12th and will be active until Wednesday, June 21. If you do not receive a ballot, please contact SE’s Kristofer Kay at Kris@edpublications.com.

All ANME attendees and exhibitors are invited to join in for food and drinks at the 2023 STOREROTICA Awards Show on July 11. For more information, visit www.Storerotica.com, email SE’s Kristofer Kay (kris@storerotica.com) or call (727) 723-8827.

The 2023 STOREROTICA Award Nominees:

Pleasure Product Company of the Year 

Doc Johnson



Pipedream Products


Shots America



Lovehoney Group/Wow Tech

XR Brands

Distributor of the Year 

Holiday Products

Xgen Products


Eldorado Trading Co.

Williams Trading Co.

Honey’s Place

Orion Wholesale

National Distribution

East Coast News

Metro Distributors

Fetish/BDSM Company of the Year 


XR Brands


Demon Kat

Shots (for Ouch!)

Doc Johnson (for Fort Troff)

CalExotics (for Scandal)

665 Brands



Boutique Brand of the Year

Our Erotic Journey




The Screaming O


B Swish

Creative Conceptions

Maia Toys

Cloud 9 Novelties

Lubricant Company of the Year 

Wicked Sensual Care

M.D. Science Lab/Swiss Navy





Intimate Earth

Trigg Laboratories

Westridge Labs/ID Lube


New Product of the Year 

Unihorn by Creative Conceptions

Sex and Mischief Brat Sensory Fingertips by Sportsheets

Obesssion Lover by CalExotics

Heated Affair by Satisfyer

The Body Dock by Pipedream Products

Vaporator by Maia Toys

Tulip by Nu Sensuelle

Nova 2 by We-Vibe

LuvSlide by Perfect Dimensions

Sultry by Viben

LGBTQIA+ Company of the Year 

Thank Me Now (for Gender Fluid)

Evolved (for Gender X)

Fort Troff

Demon Kat

665 Brands/ SportFucker


Channel 1 Releasing




Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year 

S.O.S Distribution

Paradise Marketing


Swiss Navy

Eye of Love

Kama Sutra

High on Love


Intimate Earth


Foreign Manufacturer of the Year 


Shots Media





Lovehoney Group/Wow Tech


Je Joue

Hot Octopuss

Male Pleasure Product of the Year 

Launch by Fleshlight

Arcwave Voy by Wow Tech

Riffle by Satisfyer

M4 by Blush Novelties

Feel Stars by Kiiroo

LoveBotz Milker Line by XR Brands

Blow Gun by Zolo

Buzzfuck by Hunkyjunk

Homme Pro-S by Nu Sensuelle

Benedict by Svakom

Product Packaging of the Year 

Doc Johnson (In A Bag …)

Pipedream Products (Body Dock)

XR Brands (Creature Cocks)

Evolved Novelties (Playboy Pleasure Collection)

Biird (Namii)

Viben (Cheeky Charms)

Sportsheets (Saffron Collection)


Clandestine Devices

Kama Sutra

Retailer of the Year (Boutique) 

Museum of Sex (NY, NY)

Feelmore Adult (Oakland, CA)

Fairvilla (FL)

Condom Sense (TX)

Excitement Adult Superstores (PA)

Early to Bed (Chicago)

Jack and Jills (FL)

Romeo and Juliets (LA to MA)

Starship (GA)

The Velvet Box (TX)

Retailer of the Year (Chain) 


Castle Megastore

Lion’s Den

Hustler Hollywood

Deja Vu Love Boutiques

Sara’s Secret / Condoms To Go

Good Vibes/Babeland


Adam and Eve


Brand Ambassador of the Year

Josh Ortiz – XR Brands

Dan Holman – The Screaming O

Taylor Means – Nasstoys

Krystal Silva – Doc Johnson

Char Lopez – Viben

Kristin Moore – Boneyard Toys

Mona Madrigal – Pipedream Products

Tracy Felder – COTR

Eddie Romero – Vibratex

Melody Cazarin – Satisfyer

Businessman of the Year 

Ken Herskovitz – Vibratex

Ari Suss – XR Brands

Preston Garland – Eldorado Trading Company

Patrick Lyons – Nu Sensuelle

Scott Watkins – Doc Johnson

Steve Craig – Nalpac/Entrenue

Hein Schouten – Shots

Elliott Shwartz – Nasstoys

Bob Pyne Jr. – Williams Trading Co.

Ken Sahn – Holiday Products

Businesswoman of the Year 

Susan Colvin – CalExotics

Wanda Garland – Eldorado Trading Company

Alicia Sinclair-Rosen – COTR

Phoebe Grott – Nalpac/Entrenue

Stephanie Keating – Lovehoney Group / Wow Tech

Bonnie Feingold – Honey’s Place

Briana Honz-Watkins – M.D. Science Lab/ Swiss Navy

Julie Stewart – Sportsheets

Megan Swartz – Deja Vu/Janra Distribution

Tiffany Lysene – Little Genie