It wouldn’t be July without the annual ANME Founders Show. This year, the industry’s best-known adult novelty convention went off without a hitch: three days of industry business dealings reconvening in beautiful Burbank, California with familiar faces, capped off by Tuesday evening’s convivial presentations of the 16th annual Storerotica Awards.

“This year’s show was in particular very special to StorErotica, not only because we enjoyed a new location within the Marriott ballroom, but also a new face — our wonderful hostess, Kit Richardson, who issued the warm accolades to everyone in attendance,” says Kristofer Kay, StorErotica’s Marketing & PR Director. “Once again, SE is indebted to the generosity of Susan Colvin of CalExotics; Elliot Schwartz of Nasstoys; and Ron Braverman of Doc Johnson who provide us with such a glamorous and warm setting for our awards. This show was a tight 60 minutes for comradery and good will celebrating the best of our industry over the last year.”

Highlights of the Awards ceremony included Lovehoney Group’s taking home two awards: Pleasure Product Company of the Year and Male Pleasure Product of the Year for their Arcwave Voy. In addition, SE had the pleasure of adding to our Hall of Fame Dennis Paradise, formerly head of Paradise Marketing, who joined us over video for acceptance. In the evening, most specially, Michael Moran, CEO & Founder of the Lion’s Den chain of stores, accepted the second induction of the event into SE’s Hall of Fame. 

“The opportunity to recognize luminaries like Michael and Dennis is SE’s privilege to pay respects to the industry that we love so much,” beams Kay. “This show wouldn’t have been possible without them. The continued kindness led by Valerie Jones and her ANME staff was, once again, greater than we could ask for. And our new hostess Kit Richardson, certified sexpert and Head of Retail at the Museum of Sex in New York City, performed flawlessly. Richardson was a natural on stage, and, if it’s up to me, she will be hosting SE Awards from now until the wheels fall off.”

Official photos from the StorErotica Awards Ceremony will be forthcoming on and in the October issue of StorErotica Magazine.

The following is a complete list of the 2023 STOREROTICA Award winners. Congratulations to all the winners!

Pleasure Product Company of the Year

Lovehoney Group

Distributor of the Year


Fetish/BDSM Company of the Year

XR Brands 

Boutique Brand of the Year

The Screaming O 

Lubricant Company of the Year

M.D. Science Lab

New Product of the Year 

Obsession Lover by CalExotics 

LGBTQIA+ Company of the Year

Fort Truff 

Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year


Foreign Manufacturer of the Year

Shots Media 

Male Pleasure Product of the Year

Arcwave Voy

Product Packaging of the Year

Sportsheets (Saffron Collection) 

Retailer of the Year (Boutique)

Museum of Sex in NYC

Retailer of the Year

Lion’s Den 

Brand Ambassador of the Year

Mona Madrigal, Pipedream Products 

Businesswoman of the Year

Bonnie Feingold, Honey’s Place

Businessman of the Year

Preston Garland, Eldorado Trading Co. 


Dennis Paradise, Paradise Marketing 


Michael Moran, Lion’s Den