2018 SE Awards Storerotica
Williams Trading article



The trade publication’s annual celebration honored the best of the adult pleasure product industry at the Adult Novelty Manufacturers Expo in Burbank, California.

The leading trade publication for adult retailers once again celebrated community excellence in the erotic retail industry with its 12th Annual SE Awards at the ANME Founders Show on July 16, 2018. Certified Sexologist Sunny Rodgers (also brand manager for Diamond Products and ACS) returned once again to host the evening’s festivities.
“The industry turned out in full force to support one another at this year’s STOREROTICA Awards,” says SE’s Marketing & PR Director, Kristofer Kay. “More than anything, this event is meant to celebrate brands and retailers as a unified community, and with each passing show, it feels like we’re achieving that goal. Once again, SE would like to thank Valerie Jones and the entire ANME staff, the staff of the Burbank Marriott Airport Hotel, photographer Farley Magadia, our outstanding hostess, Sunny Rodgers, our nominees and 2018 winners.”

Nominees for the 2018 SE Awards were gathered in part by pre-nomination voting at the www.StoreroticaAwards.com site, which was live from April 20 to May 4. Once completed, SE’s editorial staff compiled the votes along with independent polling that was conducted personally with retailers, distributors and manufacturers, to create the Final SE Awards ballot. All of the categories and winners are included in this release.

This year also marked the first time ever in the show’s history that ANME had an Official Program Guide, a guide which was produced by STOREROTICA.

“The reaction we received from the vendors was truly fantastic and we look forward to providing ANME with the same level of quality publishing for years to come,” says Kay of the Official ANME Program Guide. “We wanted to provide attendees with more, and our partnership with the Founders allows us to do so, hence the Guide. It’s these little differences that help SE standout among the other trade magazines and provides additional value to ANME.”

For over a decade, the STOREROTICA Awards have revered those in both the brick and mortar storefront, distributing, and manufacturing levels. In addition to the 20 returning categories honored this year, new categories were introduced including Merchandiser of the Year, Product Packaging of the Year and Executive Of The Year.

Weaving through the SE Awards this year were three very special awards. The first recognized another notable luminary— Teddy Rothstein of Nasstoys—as we inducted him into the SE Hall of Fame. SE also recognized a career’s worth of industry contributions by presenting the “Career Achievement” Award to Nick Orlandino, while SE recognized the sex toy blogging sector with SE’s “Consumer Choice Award” (presented in partnership with kinkly.com).

For more information, visit www.STOREROTICA.com, email SE’s Kristofer Kay at kris@storerotica.com or call (727) 723-8827.

expo 2021 896×111