2024 SE Awards Show

Established in 2007, the STOREROTICA Awards Show honors the best companies, individuals and stores in the industry.

Following a pre-nomination vote held earlier this month, STOREROTICA is happy to announce the official nominees for The 17th Annual SE Awards Show. Nominees were selected by SE Magazine readers who received an online ballot that allowed them to write in their vote for each category. After tallying up the votes, 10 nominees were selected for each award.

This year’s returning award categories will include:

  • Pleasure Product Company of the Year
  • Distributor of the Year
  • BDSM/Fetish Company of the Year
  • Boutique Brand of the Year
  • Lubricant Company of the Year
  • New Product of the Year
  • LQBTQIA+ Company of the Year
  • Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year
  • Foreign Manufacturer of the Year
  • Male Pleasure Product of the Year
  • Product Packaging of the Year
  • Businessman of the Year
  • Businesswoman of the Year
  • Boutique Retail Store of the Year
  • Retail Chain of the Year

Additionally, we will be introducing the Account Executive of the Year category and SE Hall of Fame inductees will be announced throughout the ceremony.

“We look forward to the SE Awards every year,” says Kristofer Kay, STOREROTICA’s head of sales and marketing. “It allows us to honor our friends and partners in the adult retail industry, and this year we’re planning a ceremony you won’t want to miss. We’re grateful for the Founders and the ANME crew led by Lacy Empkey for what will be another wonderful event.”

Voting will begin Monday, June 3, with ballots being sent out via email.

For 17 years, the STOREROTICA Awards have celebrated brick-and-mortar storefronts, distributors and manufacturers in the industry. The 2024 SE Awards will be presented live, in person, on July 16 at the ANME Founders Show in Burbank, California. A reception will be held at 6 p.m. followed by the awards ceremony at 7 p.m. 

2024 SE Awards Show host Zoë Ligon
Zoë Ligon

Detroit-based sex “edutainer,” author and entrepreneur Zoë Ligon is excited and honored to host the ceremony.

“I will cum prepared to present the awards for the very best of our industry,” shares the Spectrum Boutique owner. “Let’s make it a night to remember! It’s just too bad they don’t have an award for the cringiest Instagram dildo-influencer.” 

Once again, SE Magazine, the industry’s leading trade publication for adult retailers, will be producing the Official ANME Program Guide, a pocket-sized magazine that will provide essential event information. This convenient 5 inch by 7 inch booklet will be distributed to every attendee walking the aisles of the annual ANME Founders Show and will include:

  • Exhibitor Directory
  • Show Floor Plan
  • Show Agenda
  • Nighttime Activities Calendar
  • The 2024 SE Awards Nominees
  • Curated Vendor Profiles (Ask about your brand’s inclusion!)

At $599, full page ads are 50% less than the cost of those in a typical SE Magazine issue. Brands that choose to reserve a double-spread ad will receive an additional $200 off as well as an editorial feature to showcase what your brand is promoting at the show!

To reserve your ad please call (727) 726-3592 or email SE’s Kristofer Kay at kris@edpublications.com or Caroline Ashe at Caroline@edpublications.com. The deadline is June 21.

Now, without further ado, the nominees of the 2024 SE Awards Show are as follows:

Pleasure Product Company of the Year

  • Blush
  • CalExotics
  • Doc Johnson
  • Lovehoney Group 
  • Nasstoys
  • NS Novelties
  • Pipedream Products
  • Satisfyer
  • Shots America
  • XR Brands

Distributor of the Year

  • East Coast News (ECN)
  • Eldorado
  • Holiday Products
  • Honey’s Place
  • Janra Distribution, Inc.
  • Metro Distributors 
  • Nalpac/Entrenue
  • National Distribution Inc.
  • Williams Trading Co.
  • XGEN Products

Fetish/BDSM Company of the Year

  • 665 Brands
  • Ballistic Metal
  • CB-X
  • ElectraStim
  • E-Stim Systems
  • Locked in Lust
  • Mister B
  • Sportsheets
  • VoyeurX
  • XR Brands

Boutique Company of the Year

  • JimmyJane
  • Like A Kitten
  • Nobü Toys
  • Nu Sensuelle
  • One Up Innovations, Inc. (Liberator)
  • Our Erotic Journey
  • Sexual Desires
  • Spark Sensations
  • Vibratex
  • Zini

Lubricant Company of the Year

  • Intimate Earth
  • JO
  • M.D. Science Labs/Swiss Navy 
  • Orgie Company
  • Pjur
  • Sensuva
  • Shunga
  • Sliquid
  • überlube
  • Wicked Sensual Care

New Product of the Year

  • Cock-A-Palooza (Like A Kitten)
  • Curve (Snail Vibe)
  • Jaguar (Maia Toys)
  • Keon (Kiiroo)
  • Layla III (Fun Factory) 
  • Next (Womanizer)
  • Nubii Sola (Nu Sensuelle)
  • OBI (Shunga) 
  • Sync 2 Vibrator (We-Vibe)
  • Temptasia – Heartbeat Panty Vibe (Blush)

LQBTQIA+ Company of the Year

  • 665 Brands 
  • Channel 1 Releasing
  • Demon Kat
  • Evolved Novelties (Gender X)
  • Fort Troff
  • Gangbangster
  • New York Toy Collective
  • Tantus
  • XR Brands (Tom of Finland)

Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year

  • Alpha Strip
  • Classic Brands 
  • Eye of Love
  • Kama Sutra
  • Paradise Marketing
  • Pjur
  • Sensuva
  • Shunga
  • Skins

Foreign Manufacturer of the Year

  • Je Jou
  • Kiiroo
  • Lovehoney Group
  • Mystim
  • Orion
  • Rocks-Off 
  • Satisfyer
  • Tonga BV
  • VUSH

Male Pleasure Product of the Year

  • Bionic (CalExotics)
  • Boost (Fleshlight)
  • FirmTech Performance Ring (Doc Johnson)
  • Janus Lamp Iron (Zini)
  • M Elite Platinum – Wrapt (Blush)
  • PDX ELITE Fuck-O-Matic 2 (Pipedream Products)
  • SHOW MASTER (Maxtasy)
  • The Handy (Ohdoki)
  • The Male Rose 3 (Male Rose)
  • ZOLO Power Stroker (ZOLO) 

Product Packaging of the Year

  • Crave
  • Fun Factory
  • Kama Sutra
  • LELO
  • Satisfyer
  • Shunga
  • We-Vibe
  • Womanizer
  • ZALO

Account Executive of the Year

  • Austin Ferdinand (CalExotics)
  • Blanca Estrada-Gonzalez (Magic Silk)
  • Jason Brown (JO)
  • Joey Teodoro (Shots)
  • John Marinello (Lovehoney Group)
  • Kristen Denton (Doc Johnson)
  • Molly Romeo (Holiday Products)
  • Rodney Serket-Smith (SOS Distribution)
  • Stephanie Frey (Eldorado)
  • Steven Sav (Evolved Novelties)

Businessman of the Year

  • Andy Green (XGEN Products)
  • Ari Suss (XR Brands)
  • Dean Elliott (Sliquid)
  • Elliott Schwartz (Nasstoys)
  • Ken Herskovitz (Vibratex)
  • Patrick Lyons (Nu Sensuelle)
  • Ralph Albrecht (M.D. Science Lab)
  • Ruben Deitz (Shots America)
  • Scott Watkins (Doc Johnson)
  • Steve Craig (Nalpac/Entrenue)

Businesswoman of the Year

  • Angela Mustone (High On Love)
  • Cheri Curry (Tantus)
  • Kelly Sofferman (Sportsheets)
  • Lupe Martinez (CalExotics)
  • Megan Swartz (Janra)
  • Phoebe Grott (Nalpac/Entrenue)
  • Rebecca Weinberg (XR Brands)
  • Stephanie Keating (Lovehoney Group)
  • Taylor Means (Sexual Desires)

Boutique Retail Store of the Year

  • Circus of Books (West Hollywood, C.A.)
  • Come as You Are (Toronto, O.N.)
  • Dusty’s (Florence, K.Y.)
  • Feelmore Adult (Oakland, C.A.)
  • Freya Romance Boutique (Juneau, A.K.)
  • Knock First (Rockville, M.D.)
  • Museum of Sex (New York, N.Y.)
  • Sexy Suz Couples Boutique (Athens, G.A.)
  • Todd Couples Superstore (Tampa, F.L.)
  • WinkWink Boutique (Bellingham, W.A.)

Retail Chain of the Year

  • Castle Megastore
  • Cindie’s
  • Deja Vu Love Boutique
  • Enchantasys 
  • Fairvilla
  • Fascinations
  • Good Vibes/Babeland/Camouflage
  • HUSTLER Hollywood
  • Jack and Jill
  • Lion’s Den

Congratulations to all nominees! We look forward to seeing you at the SE Awards Show in July.