Celebrating the best in erotic retail since 2007, the STOREROTICA Awards will once again be presented in 2020. Though this year is certainly unlike any other, the fact remains that adult product manufacturers, distributors, key industry executives and retailers alike deserve to be celebrated for their hard work and dedication to their businesses, their clients and the industry at large. Thus, the 2020 SE Awards will move forward, beginning with our Pre-Nominations Ballot, which is slated to launch online at StoreroticaAwards.com on Wednesday, August 12th. During this two-week pre-nominations process, readers of SE Magazine are encouraged to vote for the companies, individuals and stores that they feel most deserve to be nominated on the SE Awards’ Final Ballot. 

The 2020 SE Awards were originally set to be presented at the July ANME Show in Burbank, California, as they have been for the past several years. With the cancellation of the July ANME Show due to the current coronavirus pandemic, SE Magazine has elected to move forward with its 2020 Awards process and will instead announce all winners online and in the October issue of SE Magazine. 

“Every year we look forward to celebrating the best of the adult retail community at ANME,” says Kristofer Kay, PR and Marketing Director for SE Magazine. “Though 2020 has presented us with an unprecedented and extremely unfortunate event, we believe that the SE Awards are a vital part of what we do here at STOREROTICA. Therefore, we will continue to honor the manufacturers, distributors, executives and retailers who have excelled from June 2019 through the present with our 2020 SE Awards.”

The Awards pre-nomination ballot website will go live on August 12th, and will accept pre-nomination votes through Tuesday, August 25th. The Final Ballot for the SE Awards is slated to go live on Friday, August 28th.

For over a decade, the STOREROTICA Awards have revered those in both the brick-and-mortar storefront, distributing, and manufacturing levels. The 20 returning categories honored this year include mainstays: Pleasure Product Company of the Year, Distributor of the Year, Fetish Company of the Year, Lubricant Company of the Year, New Product of the Year, Sexual Enhancement Company of the Year, Foreign Manufacturer of the Year, Male Pleasure Product of the Year, and two Retailer of the Year Awards (for independent and chain locations) along with Merchandiser of the Year, and Executive Of The Year.

“Rather than suppress the accolades achieved by vendors and retailers against seemingly insurmountable odds, we will continue to honor our industry at this year’s award presentation,” says Kay. “It’s just going to have to be from afar until we can see each other once again in Burbank.” 

For more information on the 2020 SE Awards, please email Kristofer Kay at kris@edpublications.com or call (727) 723-8827.